an update of sorts.

Well, I know we’ve been slacking at updates…. But part of that is because I was in the hospital for a little bit over 2 days. I know, I know. We’ve only been here a week and a half and already one of us has been hospitalized.

 

It all started Sunday afternoon. I started to feel bad, but I really thought I was just overly tired and possibly a little bit dehydrated. I decided to rest Monday morning while Preston went and met with the flat owner of the flat we hoped to rent. I ended up having to call Preston around 3 because I was not doing well at all. He came back and I had a 102.5 fever. Yep, not good at all. He took me to the Emergency Room and I was there for about 6 hours. They gave me fluids and everything and said that I had a UTI. However, once we left there, I didn’t really feel any better. I was still having severe stomach issues and was in a lot of pain. I tried to wait it out and took Tuesday off as well to rest and actually started feeling better, but was still having severe stomach issues. So, Preston took me back to the hospital Wednesday morning and they decided to admit me. It turns out I had a severe gastrointestinal infection. There’s a  scale that they use to test it, normal is below 10 — my level was 82 when they admitted me. Pretty bad. They kept me overnight two nights to administer all of the antibiotics and all the fluids that I needed and they FINALLY released me today! I’m doing fine now, except being in the hospital has triggered my migraines. So I would greatly appreciate your prayers that the Lord would stop my migraines.

 

Another important update: We found a flat that we absolutely loved and seemed like the perfect home for us. However, we found out while I was in the hospital that the owners had decided to not rent to us because we are foreigners. We were greatly disappointed and are so ready to truly be settled. Living out of 9 suitcases and sleeping in twin beds is hard! Please join us in praying that we find another flat soon and are able to move in ASAP.

 

 

We appreciate your faithfulness in praying for us more than you know! We’ll try to keep you updated more regularly now that I am out of the hospital. 

Leave a Reply

